Joseph Pearce Spends the Summer in Centre County

Joseph PearceJoseph Pearce spent his summer as an intern at the Centre County Library and Historical Museum. He notes:

As an intern at the Centre County Library and Historical Museum, my primary responsibilities included assisting patrons in their genealogical and local historic research, organizing historic photos in the Museum’s database, and scanning local documents for digitization. I also helped create displays for events that have been standing traditions in the area for several years, such as the Grange Fair and the Bellefonte Cruise.

Interning at this institution was a great experience. Not only did I get a better understanding of the profession I am striving for, but it was extremely fascinating learning about the region that I have lived in all my life. It was also great to learn how such a small museum can hold great value for a community as well as serve as an institution with a vast amount of resources.

This entry was posted in centre county library and historical museum, IUP Graduate Studies, IUP History Department, Jobs/Internships, joseph pearce, Student Experiences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment